By one publication and in batches
The team of the social network Facebook announced the launch of a new feature that will be useful to many users. Now you can hide old publications and entries that are no longer relevant, but it is a pity to delete.
Spring cleaning on Facebook. Social networks allowed to hide old posts
This clever trick allows you to make certain publications on Facebook available only to the user, instead of sending directly to the basket.
The function is called Manage Activity. To hide the record, you must select the option “archive”. After that, other users will no longer see it, but the publication will be saved in the account. In the new Manage Activity tab, you can also post publications to the cart. Entries in the basket are stored for 30 days and then deleted. You can empty the basket manually. As long as the records are not deleted from the recycle bin, they can be restored.
Facebook also added filters to help manage batch records, and sort and search. You can find records mentioning certain people or for a certain date.
First, Manage Activity will appear in the mobile version of Facebook and Facebook Lite, and in the desktop web version will be available sometime in the future.