Capcom To Release Arcade Stadium Retro Compilation On PC, PS4 & Xbox One May 25

Capcom To Release Arcade Stadium Retro Compilation On PC, PS4 & Xbox One May 25

Capcom will release the Capcom Arcade Stadium collection of retro games on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on May 25. The set includes 32 arcade projects that the company between 1984 and 2001 published.

Capcom Arcade Stadium
Capcom Arcade Stadium

It is noteworthy that the collection has already been released on Nintendo Switch. The RE Engine powers Capcom Arcade Stadium. The collection is shareware, but in this form, it contains only one game – 1943: The Battle of Midway. You can add to your collection by purchasing three separate sets, each containing a dozen projects. They are listed below.

Dawn of the Arcade (1984-1988)

  • Vulgus;
  • Pirate Ship Higemaru;
  • 1942;
  • Commando;
  • Section Z;
  • Trojan;
  • Legendary Wings;
  • Bionic Commando;
  • Forgotten Worlds;
  • Ghouls’ n Ghosts.

Arcade Revolution (1989-1992)

  • Strider;
  • Dynasty Wars;
  • Final Fight;
  • 1941: Counter Attack;
  • Mercs;
  • Mega Twins;
  • Carrier Air Wing;
  • Street Fighter II;
  • Captain Commando;
  • Varth: Operation Thunderstorm.

Arcade Evolution (1992-2001)

  • Warriors of Fate;
  • Street Fighter II Turbo: Hyper Fighting;
  • Super Street Fighter II Turbo;
  • Armored Warriors;
  • Cyberbots: Full Metal Madness;
  • 19XX: The War Against Destiny;
  • Battle Circuit;
  • Giga Wing;
  • 1944: The Loop Master;
  • Progear.

Capcom Arcade Stadium on Nintendo Switch is also temporarily offering users a free copy of Ghost ‘n Goblins to honor the release of Ghosts’ n Goblins Resurrection. The game will then be sold separately.

It is not yet known if the owners of the collection on the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One will be able to purchase Ghosts’ n Goblins, but¬†Steam recently indicated that users of the platform would receive the game on PC if they purchase a set of three sets.

Also Read:   Bloodborne in Taiwanese: Team17 will release a brutal action RPG Thymesia about the plague kingdom

Interestingly, Capcom will offer a compilation add-on called Invincibility on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. At $ 0.99, it will open up the possibility of taking no damage in games.

Finally, Capcom announced that more projects would be added to the Capcom Arcade Stadium library in the future.

Leave a Comment