But it only lasts 5 seconds.
The team of the popular WhatsApp messenger has begun to distribute a new useful feature for users. It’s called Accidental Delete.
Active WhatsApp users are familiar with the situation when you accidentally clicked the “Delete for me” button instead of the “Delete for everyone” option. The innovation allows you to undo the deletion of a message that you accidentally destroyed only on your device.
The Accidental Delete feature began testing in August 2022 with a small number of users participating in the beta program. It is now available to all WhatsApp users.
When a user accidentally deletes a message “for themselves”, a pop-up notification will appear for 5 seconds with a “Cancel” button. During these 5 seconds, the user can restore the message and then delete it for everyone.
Note that WhatsApp does not provide the ability to undo the deletion of a message that you have destroyed for all chat participants, and not just for yourself.